

9821 Business Park Drive, Sacramento, California 95827 Mailing Address: P.O. Box 26000, Sacramento, CA 95826 800-321-CSLB (2752) www.cslb.ca.gov • CheckTheLicenseFirst.com

REQUEST FOR WORKERS' COMPENSATION INSURANCE CERTIFICATE ACCEPTANCE BUSINESS & PROFESSIONS CODE § 7125.1

If a licensee can show that failure to have a current Workers' Compensation Insurance Certificate on file was due to circumstances beyond his or her control, the CSLB can accept the certificate as of its effective date, even though it was not received by CSLB within 90 days after that date. CSLB can then reinstate the license, if otherwise eligible, retroactive to the certificate's effective date.

§ 7125.1. Time limit for acceptance of certificate

(a) The registrar shall accept a certificate required by Section 7125 as of the effective date shown on the certificate, if the certificate is received by the registrar within 90 days after that date, and shall reinstate the license to which the certificate pertains, if otherwise eligible, retroactive to the effective date of the certificate.

(b) Notwithstanding subdivision (a), the registrar shall accept the certificate as of the effective date shown on the certificate, even if the certificate is not received by the registrar within 90 days after that date, upon a showing by the licensee, on a form acceptable to the registrar, that the failure to have a certificate on file was due to circumstances beyond the central of the licensee. The registrar

		ns, <u>if otherwise eligible</u> , retroactive to the effective date of the certificate.
l,		certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State or Manager
Print name of Owner, Ger	neral Partner, Officer, Membe	er or Manager
California that the failure to fi	le a Workers' Compensati	on Insurance Certificate for policy number
with the offective date of		Print policy number
will the effective date of	Print mm / dd / yyyy	for contractor's license number Print license number
n the business name:		
was havend my control beca		Print business name as it currently appears on CSLB records
was beyond my control beca	use	
(Use a	additional pages if necess	ary. Attach any supporting documentation from Insurer)

NOTICE ON COLLECTION OF PERSONAL INFORMATION

Signature of Licensee

I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that all statements, answers, and representations made in this application, including all supplementary statements attached hereto, are true and correct, and that I have reviewed the entire contents of this application. In signing and submitting this application, I also authorize the Franchise Tax Board to provide CSLB with required tax information pursuant to BPC section 7145.5.

Print Name

13L-49 (4/23)

Date

